The Board of Directors shall be the administrative and governing body of the Association. The Board is empowered to transact all business not specifically reserved for action by the membership. It is also empowered to adopt Rules to address policy issues in its discretion. The Board of Directors shall consist of the following members:

Julia Andor

Vice President

Washington, DC

Joshua A. Foster

Adjunct Professor

Monterey Park, CA

Peter Robinson

Assistant Professor

Ithaca, NY

Shelby Doyle

Associate Professor

Ames, IA

Marcelo López-Dinardi

Assistant Professor

College Station, TX

Cathi Ho Schar

Associate Professor

Honolulu, HI

Martha Campbell


Oakland, CA

Catherine Hamel

Associate Dean and Associate Professor

Calgary, AB

Kwesi Daniels

Architecture Department Head and Associate Professor

Tuskegee, AL

Mo Zell

Interim Dean and Professor

Milwaukee, WI

Sharon Haar


Ann Arbor, MI

Michael J. Monti

Association of Collegiate Schools of Architecture
Washington, DC

José L.S. Gámez

Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Programs and Professor

Charlotte, NC